Reviews - Castle Lodge

Best in Class - Rating 5/5

This unpretentious guest house offered everything that could be expected in this price range to a very high standard.Bed was comfortable, with a good firm mattress, everything was immaculately clean, breakfast offered plenty of choice and was well cooked, with mills for pepper and sea salt on every table, WiFi had a sensible password and download speeds in the 70-90 Mbps range.The owners were friendly and welcoming without being over-familiar.

Reviewer:Paul H | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

It is an ideal location for a family wedding at Highcliffe castle - five minute walk. Stayed two nights at castle lodge. The room was comfortable with all amenities as described on website.The hosts were charming and polite and breakfast was a delight. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer:jason b | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


Stay in Highcliffe - Rating 5/5

Friendly Owners. Well appointed &clean en- suite room. Very good choice of breakfasts excellent scrambled eggs.

Reviewer:Jan B | Thu 10th Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely beautiful.Thank you.A warm and friendly welcome, a beautiful room a lovely breakfast and helpful friendly advice as to where to find a meal in the evenings.we really enjoyed our weekend in Dorset and look forward to returning hopefully next year.Thank you.

Reviewer:Antony C | Wed 2nd Oct 2019 | 3 months ago


Breakfast with a Capital \'B\'... - Rating 5/5

A good find this one, just a 5-minute walk to the Castle where we were attending a wedding reception so everyone was able to enjoy the evening.The accommodation is kept to a high standard by Sue and Keith, the dynamic duo, our rooms were all clean, comfortable, airy and very quiet.I do not have a lot of B &B experiences with which to compare but the second 'B' has on occasion left room for improvement but Castle Lodge did not disappoint with a good selection on the sideboard and four choices of cooked breakfast, great job!Sue and Keith are wonderful hosts, he's a London lad so it stands to reason...!Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Graham O | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


A week at Castle Lodge. - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome,lovely comfortable room and the breakfasts were superb.We enjoyed our stay very much, Thankyou.

Reviewer:W | Sun 29th Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This Guest House is in a good location. The rooms ware well equipped and spacious and the beds very comfortable. All very clean and tidy. Staff all very friendly and accommodating. Excellent variety of choice for breakfast including the hot breakfast which is cooked to order.Cannot fault it.

Reviewer:Lydia P | Wed 25th Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely room and a warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from Sue. Very tastefully decorated room - someone has a good eye. Spotlessly clean with a nice modern ensuite. But best of all:the breakfast was excellent - a wide choice and the staff were friendly and attentive. Good location:less than ten minutes walk to the beach and coast path via Highcliffe Castle's grounds which was fantastic after a day of sitting in meetings. Would definitely use again if staying in the area and have no hesitation in recommending.

Reviewer:Crispin H | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasure to stay with Sue &Keith who are the perfect welcoming hosts. Comfortable clean accommodation with great cooked breakfasts which set you up well for a day of exploring the surrounding area.

Reviewer:M | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


All you could want - Rating 5/5

Great friendly guest house. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing.A stone's throw from Highcliffe castle and the beach.I would highly recommend Castle Lodge to anyone

Reviewer:Lawrence F | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Great family bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Hosts very welcoming room was clean and good choice of breakfast

Reviewer:John B | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Happy first timers to Castle Lodge. - Rating 5/5

First timers and really pleased with the B&B. Warm and friendly welcome, clean and comfortable room , and fellow guests who were regular "repeaters". Ideal location and we are certain to return;it was a pleasure!

Reviewer:I | Fri 13th Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Welcome break - Rating 5/5

Our second visit to Castle Lodge - very welcoming and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable room. Will definitely visit again.

Reviewer:G | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Staying at the Castle Lodge, Highcliffe - Rating 5/5

I can only recommend the Castle Lodge highly. I visited two years ago and couldn't wait to go back. Alot of guests have been coming back for years. Make you feel so welcome and like family.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Carol S | Fri 6th Sep 2019 | 4 months ago


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Very friendly and nice welcome. Room was lovely with everything needed for a stay. Breakfast was lovely with great choice. Nice area to sit indoors and slso a lovely seating area outside with a lovely garden to look at. Really enjoyed my stay and eould definitely come here again

Reviewer:Linda T | Thu 5th Sep 2019 | 4 months ago


Early September visit to Highcliff - Rating 5/5

10/10 for everything. From the very warm welcome, to the very comfortable room, to the very spotlessly clean bathroom and the breakfast were excellent.Our room was situated on the ground floor with a good view of the garden, we actually watched a squirrel come down the tree to the pond to have a drink !Definitely somewhere to visit again and to recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Janet N | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 4 months ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Good,clean accomodation with all facilities expected. Nice hosts, excellent breakfast and excellent location

Reviewer:noel W | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


A Lovely place to stay- Rating 5/5

My partner and I have now stayed at Castle Lodge twice. Sue and Keith are a lovely friendly couple and made us feel very welcome. We really enjoyed the Breakfast and like the choice available. We hope to return soon.

Reviewer:M | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent b and b - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights.No complaints at all and would thoroughly recommend it. Perfect location and excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Linda M | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Another Fabulous trip - Rating 5/5

Sue and Keith never dissapoint so much so we re booked as soon as our last viait a natter of weeks ago. The breakfast is delicious and such a lovely atmosphere and lovely clean b and b. I would definitely recommend

Reviewer:B | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely room &lovely hosts

Reviewer:Keith S | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent B & B. - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent B &B which is comfortable clean and welcoming. We have stayed there several times and would not wish to stay anywhere else in this area.

Reviewer:P | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 5 months ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Very welcoming had a lovely stay here room was beautiful and very clean couldn’t fault anything breakfast was ample and delicious the garden was amazing

Reviewer:Sarah I | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Our two day stay at the Castle Lodge was great. A warm welcome, a good room with a fine bed and a TOP breakfast in the morning. England at is best!

Reviewer:Henk M | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely place to stay.- Rating 5/5

Lovely hoist wonderful breakfast so much choice. Room very comfortable will come and stay again

Reviewer:Christine P | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 5 months ago


Fabulous B and B - Rating 5/5

What a little gem we found. Close to new forrest but Chrustchurch is a complete gem so much to offer, sandy beaches, historic buildings a quay and two rivers. The absolute icing on the cake was castle lodge Sue and Keith what amazing hosts , room was lovely, breakfast was amazing and Sue and Keith what lovely hosts with such good local knowledge. I am already looking when we can come back im a few weeks 😁

Reviewer:B | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay. We had a fantastic four poster bed in a really nice, very clean room. Castle lodge is very convenient for Highcliffe itself as well as Highcliffe Castle and for the beach. It’s great to have everything a short walk away and not have to get the car out.The breakfasts were really nice, well presented and cooked well. We would not hesitate to recommend Castle Lodge and hope to return again.Thank you for looking after us!

Reviewer:Andy H | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Castle Lodge is homely and comfortable. Walking distance from Highcliffe Castle and the sea. Bed was comfortable, Busy road could hardly be heard. Good sized room and en suite. Pretty and well maintained garden. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewer:Amanda G | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


florin &veronica 07739795903 - Rating 5/5

simply 2 amazing persons, thank you

Reviewer:florin o | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Well Well Well - Rating 5/5

The afore sums up our recent stay....I can not praise this establishment to much.Perfect hosts ,great breakfast and superb location with a beach literally moments away .I can not reccommend highly enough

Reviewer:Roger H | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


One of the best- Rating 5/5

We stayed at this lovely Guest House for two nights and could find no faults with it at all. The room was lovely looking out over the garden.And the breakfast was cooked by Sue and brought to the table by Keith could not ask for better sevice well done .

Reviewer:lorraine w | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Castle Lodge b and b - Rating 5/5

Excellent in all areas probably the best B and B we've ever stayed in

Reviewer:Paul T | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Welcoming and Friendly with a Perfect Location- Rating 5/5

6 of us stayed with Sue &Keith for the second time. The B&B is so pretty and bright. We had 4 rooms between us and each one was immaculate, with lovely touches like body lotion and liquid soap. Huge choice for breakfast, perfectly cooked to order. The poached eggs were perfection! Sue and Keith are so friendly and are a wealth of local information. A quiet beach and Highcliffe Castle lies just behind the B&B, with The Lord Bute &The Oaks a stones throw away for lunch or evening meals,and the B&B is also perfectly located for Christchurch and Mudeford.Fabulous stay once again, thank you both. Julie &The Girls

Reviewer:Julia H | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


An enjoyable couple of days - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant house &garden. Ideal location. Good breakfast choice ;good sized room.

Reviewer:Tony H | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 6 months ago


Another Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay with Sue and Keith and as before we had a warm welcome and a fabulous stay.The breakfast is to die for and the rooms very comfortable.Thank you Sue and Keith"We will return".

Reviewer:P | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 6 months ago


Why? - Rating 5/5

One of the Best B&Bs.we've ever stayed in.

Reviewer:David C | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Homely Castle Lodge - Rating 5/5

Classic and spotless bedrooms and breakfast rooms.Very friendly owners supplying quality breakfasts

Reviewer:Philip R | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect in every way.Made to feel very welcome even after turning up so late.Bedroom was very comfortable and had all we needed including the Haribos!Looking forward to seeing you again in August.Debbie &Steve

Reviewer:W | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Castle lodge - Rating 5/5

Welcome was very warm. Room was comfortable and clean. Tea/coffee available in the room and topped up daily.Lovely cooked breakfast served by friendly staff.

Reviewer:Debra G | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Another enjoyable and comfortable stay excellent Hosts great breakfast and facilities. Thank you 😊😊

Reviewer:R | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Great B&B and hosts ! - Rating 5/5

The B&B was lovely, clean and comfortable. And quiet.Beach is close, great for runs and walks and the castle with its cafe fab for outdoor eating in countryside setting.Hosts super friendly and generous English breakfast !Thank you!

Reviewer:Marielle A | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Castle Lodge- Rating 5/5

Excellent ACcommodation, great choice of breakfast served with a smile.Thank you Sue &Keith.

Reviewer:K | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Wonderful breakfast and so clean and comfortable- Rating 5/5

This is our 2nd stay , a well run b&b, the rooms are well appointed and very clean, with nice toiletries. Lovely view of the rear garden, no traffic noise, lovely area to explore. Great breakfast selection which is freshly cooked by Sue and served by Keith. Also a nice cold selection. We will be back next time we visit from Australia.

Reviewer:S | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

Very quiet, comfortable and welcoming. A great choice of buffet / lovely freshly cooked breakfast. 4th visit now, a great place to stay for exploring this area...Thanks again Sue and Keith

Reviewer:Phil P | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


Ideal for all ages. - Rating 5/5

We were very well looked after,nothing was too much for Sue and Keith. Very comfortable rooms with a good selection for breakfast. The garden is anextra bonus which you can enjoy if you do not want to go out.

Reviewer:David H | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


Wonderful stay at Castle Lodge- Rating 5/5

A wonderful stay. Our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed, great shower and soft towels. We woke every morning to a fabulous breakfast of fresh fruit and a beautifully cooked full English. Everywhere is splotlesy clean &it's a great location for the Castle and beach. Plenty of easy parking. Sue &Keith are perfect hosts. This was my 4th stay and will be back!

Reviewer:Britton . L | Wed 29th May 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent Establishment - Rating 5/5

No problems with room and its facilities. Would stay here again. Breakfast excellent also.

Reviewer:Gary & Julie H | Mon 20th May 2019 | 7 months ago


Casle Lodge - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay at Castle Lodge. The room and bathroom were lovely, everything tastefully done. Sue and Keith were excellent hosts, the breakfasts were always fresh and plenty of choice. The B&B was also quiet, so we had a good nights sleep each night. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Castle Lodge. No complaints at all.

Reviewer:Malcolm M | Sat 18th May 2019 | 7 months ago


maureen and william winters - Rating 5/5

This was our first time in a B&B and we were extremely impressed.The room was excellent.Sue and Keith made us very very welcome

Reviewer:W | Mon 13th May 2019 | 7 months ago


A few days of relaxation - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, comfy room and excellent breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:C | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Castle Lodge- Rating 5/5

2 night stayed at Castle Lodge in Christchurch, friendly, relaxed and comfortable, Amazing Breakfast, we would recommend. Thank you

Reviewer:Kieu N | Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

The hotel room was spacious and immaculately clean. The staff were friendly and breakfast was very nice.

Reviewer:Chris M | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Wonderful. - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay here. Lovely place and hosts very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Donna B | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

We have just enjoyed an excellent two night stay at Castle Lodge. Warm welcome from very friendly and professional owners. our room was perfect, very comfortable bed and a fantastic bathroom - better than in most hotels that we have stayed in. The whole place is immaculately clean and well presented. Lots of little extra touches in the room added to our comfort. Breakfast was lovely, very good choice of freshly prepared fruit etc and a range of cooked options, well organised with excellent service. We would love to return to Castle Lodge, best guest house we have stayed in thank you.”

Reviewer:Sarah H | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend this clean, friendly and excellent provided service of this great located B&B. brilliant service, great rooms, 10 out of 10 breakfast!. no faults at all. really made you welcome. will definately go their again.

Reviewer:C B | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


First Class B&B - Rating 5/5

Once again, nothing disappoints about this comfortable and friendly B&B.

Reviewer:P | Tue 9th Apr 2019 | 9 months ago


Two Night Stay - Rating 5/5

One of the best B&B's I have styed in. Location:Great if you like walking and do not care if weather is inclement;10 mins from coastline which is simply amazing;Castle ?/Motorcycle Museum and much more to do. Restaurants and pubs all local. Very professionally run/ comfortable and discreet. Clean and fully adequate in every way. Parking is great and safe. Food at B&B -amazing. Very friendly reception - One of the few places I would remember to go back to!!

Reviewer:Andrew W | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 9 months ago


5 Star - Rating 5/5

This is our second visit and the welcome, friendliness and thoughtfulness are first class. The rooms are very comfortable including everything you need, and giving a good nights sleep, and don’t get me started on the breakfast. Hope very much to return.

Reviewer:Donald G | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 9 months ago


A very pleasant stay in a great location.- Rating 5/5

The guest house is very well laid out, and situated right beside Highcliffe Castle and reasonable walking distance from the cliff top walks and down to the beach.The owners are very welcoming and helpful, and they provide excellent breakfasts. The room we had was comfortable and very clean, with a lovely view over the tree-lined garden. Plenty of parking space, and easy access to Highcliffe, Christchurch and Bournemouth.Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Steve B | Wed 6th Mar 2019 | 10 months ago


! - Rating 5/5

Friendly people. Good breakfast!

Reviewer:Vincent H | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 10 months ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed here and you cant go wrong, always a warm welcome and a lovely comfortable room and a gorgeous breakfast in the morning.

Reviewer:Anthony G | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice weekend - Rating 5/5

Lovely breakfast. Room was lovely felt like home from home. The hosts was outstanding. Definitely will return.

Reviewer:Carole M | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Sept 18 - Rating 5/5

adequate parking-can walk to the seaside and to shops--buses to Southampton etc.Clean and spacious for ? 6 couples-excellent breakfast but especially a very good attention to detail-- really cannot fault

Reviewer:john s | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Castle lodge.is a comfortable family run hotel..The owners were lovely very welcoming..our weekend was spoilt by the constant rain...only weekend we decide to go and the weather changed..So it was nice that we had a comfortable room to come back to get washed and changed..the shower was powerful..we definatly go back to castle lodge as its located in a desirable location.best of both worlds close to the beach.shops and new forest...what more can you ask for...

Reviewer:Julie B | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfy - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable, clean and very nice breakfasts. Friendly greeting on arrival and departure

Reviewer:VP | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfy - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable, clean and very nice breakfasts. Friendly greeting on arrival and departure

Reviewer:VP | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, lovely room, very comfortable bed.Breakfast lovely, Service prompt.Plenty of room to park a real bonus. Very enjoyable weekend. Thankyou

Reviewer:Sharon C | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

We had a great 4 day stay. The room was lovely with everything we needed. The bed was super comfy &the en suite had a separate bath and shower which was very handy. Everywhere was beautifully clean. The breakfasts set us up for the day with a good selection of fare. We particularly liked the Castle Lodge Special (Full English). Keith &Sue were wonderful hosts &nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly stay at Castle Lodge again when we're down this way.

Reviewer:DAVID C | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

A brilliant stay. Lovely B&B can’t fault anything. A very warm welcome by Keith and Sue.All you need in a room. A lot of outside seating in a beautiful well kept garden. Breakfast superb. A very good selection. Well placed with easy access to so many well worth visiting places.

Reviewer:F | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly/helpful owners, plenty of parking space. Breakfast was well cooked with nice choice and good quantity. Lovely and clean good sized room with tea, coffee making facility's available, nice sized on suite.Very quiet during the night. Good location for anybody wanting to visit the New Forrest or anywhere along the coast.Would stay here again if need to stay in the area.

Reviewer:Michael C | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great location & fab breakfast - Rating 5/5

Beautiful guest house in a super location on the edge of Christchurch. Loved that we could walk to the beach . Our room was lovely overlooking the gardens. Fantastic home cooked English breakfast. Will definitely come back to stay but next time for longer 😀

Reviewer:tracie a | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


castle lodge - Rating 5/5

Best B&B I`ve stayed in! Immaculate rooms, lovely garden, and Sue &Keith could not have been more friendly and helpful. Also, really yummy poached eggs... thanks Sue!

Reviewer:SUE K | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

I stayed for three nights at Castle Lodge recently. Sue &Keith were very welcoming and friendly. My room was spotless and had everything I needed. There was lots of choice for breakfast, if was all very fresh, and the cooked brekkie was excellent.

Reviewer:W | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Castle Lodge - Rating 5/5

We came for a weekend break, very friendly clean B and BWill definitely return.

Reviewer:R | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

A super B&B cannot be faulted. Clean comfortable beds and the breakfast was superb. Sue &Keith we’re very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be visiting again.

Reviewer:S | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


CASTLE LODGE STAY - Rating 5/5

Thank you Sue and Keith for a lovely 4 day stay. Lovely room and very welconing. Beautiful garden and so relaxing. Carol and Mike

Reviewer:S | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely one night stay here.Sue was very welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.the breakfast cooked by Keith was excellent thanks to the chickens in the garden the poached eggs were brillant.

Reviewer:Margaret M | Thu 29th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Fab - Rating 5/5

Fabulous house. Spotlessly clean. Gorgeous room, with lots of little finishing touches. Excellent breakfast.Lovely hosts. Will definately visit again. Only thing I would ask for is decaf coffee on the tray.

Reviewer:Heather R | Fri 16th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Welcoming and very comfotarble - Rating 5/5

Very nice and welcoming proprietors. Room was immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. Only a short walk to the beach, and decent shops.

Reviewer:Ian S | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Great service and lovely accommodation- Rating 5/5

Sue and Keith were very welcoming. Room was beautifully presented. Great location and really is near to the beach (about 5 mins walk). Would definitely go back.

Reviewer:Patrick D | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Every thing good - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, and very relaxing after a long days work.

Reviewer:DENNIS F | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent venue, highly recommend - Rating 5/5

We met Sue on arrival who gave us a very warm welcome and showed us to our room which was beautifully decorated, very clean and bright colour co-ordinated with fresh bed linen.We also had kettle with tea, coffee and milk pods and bottled water with glasses.Every amenity had been included, ironing board, iron, hairdryer, towels, toiletries. All this with a wonderful of a beautiful garden.Breakfast was taken in a bright airy room with a menu offering options from Castle Lodge Breakfast, Haddock, Vegetarian and Continental. Also help yourself selection of cereals, fruits, yoghurts and even gluten free products.A perfect location to Highcliffe town and about 15mins walk to beach.Sue and Keith were amazing hosts and treated everyone like friends.Will certainly recommend Castle Lodge to everyone venturing down to Dorset, and we hope to return in the future.

Reviewer:Michael W | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely weekend at The Castle LodgeRooms were very clean and well dressedBreakfast was hot with lots of choiceParking free with plenty of spaceGarden beautiful nice to sit in. Bar a bit pricey but still relaxing with music, in all we will be back and would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends

Reviewer:A | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay at Castle Lodge - Rating 5/5

We were extremely pleased with Castle Lodge.The rooms were very comfortable and the cleanliness of the whole Guest House was superb.We enjoyed the excellent breakfasts.The Guest House is situated in a very good location.Sue and Keith made us very welcome.Ppwelcome..

Reviewer:David P | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


A first class b and b - Rating 5/5

We found everything to be of top quality..the room, the location and especially breakfast which had lots of variety and everything cooked to perfection. Sue and Keith were warm and friendly, a lovely couple. If we come to this area again, we shallcertainly choose to stay here. Thank you for a lovely time.

Reviewer:Joan W | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend this b&b. The room was clean. Lovely breakfast. Made to feel very welcome.Location excellent as close to beach.Lovely gardens and veranda.

Reviewer:Hilda R | Sat 27th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend this b&b. The room was clean. Lovely breakfast. Made to feel very welcome.Location excellent as close to beach.Lovely gardens and veranda.

Reviewer:Hilda R | Sat 27th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Weekend spring break. Really, really nice place to stay. Comfortable, quiet, near to town with pubs and restaurants. Owners were really nice and helpful. Full english breakfast sets you up for the day. Absolutely faultless.

Reviewer:Richard G | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Our recent stay - Rating 5/5

This was the first time we had stayed at a bed and breakfast for a long time, but we were delighted with the accommodation and the friendly atmosphere.The breakfast was excellent as was the service. Keith and Sue made us feel very welcome.We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:B | Tue 4th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Felt like friends from the moment we arrived. Great weekend, delicious breakfast. Keith changed my eggs benedict even though it was my mistake! I sat in the garden on Saturday evening and just listened to the waterfall in the pond and the birdsong....exactly what I needed! Thank you Sue and Keith, I hope we will be back.

Reviewer:Guy F | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Castle Lodge ... Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

We stayed at Castle Lodge early April 2017 for 2 nights. Exceptionally good value, room was fantastic, breakfast was great and good choice, proprietors were very friendly and overall I would recommend this B&B to anyone. Hope to stay there again

Reviewer:Milan W | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Short Break- Rating 5/5

Small and very comfortable B and B, friendly, clean and good quality breakfast makes it a great place to stay for exploring the area

Reviewer:Mr. George E | Sun 1st Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Fabulous stay - retreat from the wedding madness - Rating 5/5

Sue and Keith couldn't have been better hosts.From trying to alter my booking to assisting with a key locked in my room they showed ultimate professionalism when helping but in a "family"kind of way.The Lodge itself is warm, comfortable and decorated to a great standard.My room was amazing and the cooked breakfast even more so. Would recommend this hotel, and will probably stay again (despite being local) if the need arises to get respite from wedding paraphernalia...I stayed for the duration of my friends' wedding day and a few days after!Thank you Castle Lodge.

Reviewer:Dawn P | Thu 15th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Castle Lodge.The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable.Sue and Keith were very welcoming and we both enjoyed our breakfast.we look forward to returning in the future.

Reviewer:Rodney G | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


superb - Rating 5/5

Everything from arrival to departure was brilliant, would not hesitate in another visit or recommend to others.Well done Sue and Keith.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol R | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent B&B both Sue and Keith looked after us exceptionally well. Breakfasts very good with as little or as much as you wanted. Rooms very comfortable and well appointed. Will certainly come again.

Reviewer:S | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect locationBeautiful roomsWonderful breakfastHosts friendly and attentive without being intrusiveThank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachel B | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Outstanding service - Rating 5/5

We were greeted with a very warm welcome and that remained for our entire stay.A lovely couple andreally nice accommodation.We will most definitely be back! Thank you 5*'s- Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. leigh k | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Wow - Rating 5/5

What a pleasure to stay in your home.Such attention to detail.Ironing facilities-sadly lacking in majority of British hotels- Bottled water replenished over 3night visit,even electric blanket!! Very good breakfast.

Reviewer:David S | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

Castle Lodge is an immaculte b&b and Sue and Keith have created a friendly and relaxed atmostphere that makes it a great place to stay. We loved it!

Reviewer:Mrs. mary k | Fri 23rd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


September at Castle Lodge. - Rating 5/5

Wonderful. Spotlessly clean, great food, lovely hosts. Would certainly recommend Castle Lodge !

Reviewer:Ian M | Wed 21st Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A really comfortable high standard B&B! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely wonderful!Sue and Keith were friendly and warmhearted hosts.If we will come back to Christchurch we will stay definitively at Castle Lodge again!Thanks for all!

Reviewer:Elke S | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel,lovely location[5 mins.walk to beach]and lovely hosts,if you stay here you won't regret it.

Reviewer:Roger B | Fri 16th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


70th Birthday stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in Castle Lodge as part of my 70th birthday celebrations. We were warmly welcomed by Sue &Keith into their home with tea and cake after our journey. The rooms were very clean the breakfasts were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. They are lovely hosts and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. David P | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and excellent hospitality.Look forward to returning sometime in the future. Cindi and Bruce (Hull)

Reviewer:R | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Super Place - Rating 5/5

Just had 10 Days, looked after very well, we will using this B &B again, lovely peoplecouldn´t do enough for us

Reviewer:P | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Best guest house we\'ve visited - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 5 days last week - lovely clean fresh en suite room overlooking the back garden. After showing us our room Sue invited us to take tea and cakes in the garden room. The hanging baskets would win awards at Chelsea!Breakfast was a buffet of cereals, fresh fruit, croissants etc plus several choices of cooked courses.Keith and Sue were happy to vary the courses if not exactly what we wanted on the day.If we're in Highcliffe area again, we know where to stay!Thanks to you bothMike and Pam

Reviewer:R | Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulous weekend! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Castle Lodge last weekend with my grown up children and their partners as we were attending a wedding at Highcliffe castle. Had a wonderful time Sue and Keith are lovely warm friendly and very helpful! Our rooms where amazing and the whole house is gorgeous. We relaxed in the beautiful garden and just had the best time Would highly reccomend. 😍

Reviewer:G | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Castle Lodge was perfect. Sue and Keith were exemplary hosts and everything in our room was of a very high standard with a breakfast to die for. Cannot wait to go back.

Reviewer:Mrs. JuneG | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Faultless - Rating 5/5

This was a fantastic stay where we were made to feel very welcome, the breakfast was excellent, the rooms perfect &hospitality flexible &friendly. Thank you for a lovely stay &we hope to visit you again.

Reviewer:Mr. GlenG | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Castle Lodge - Rating 5/5

I Recevied a lovely warm welcome from Sue &Keith when I arrived at the property. Nice clean spacious room. Great location with the beach just a 10 minute walk through the stunning Castle grounds. Nice local pubs with good food and at a reasonable price. There was an amazing choice for breakfast and nothing was to much trouble. If I am down this way again I would have no hesitation in staying here again. Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable.

Reviewer:Stephen L | Tue 19th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Long Weekend - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay liked everything.many thanks

Reviewer:W | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


A perfect B & B - Rating 5/5

A beautifully kept, spotlessly clean property.Caring owners and a super breakfast.Bedrooms very attractive with nice toiletries.Will be back.

Reviewer:Janet L | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome and lovely place to stay. 5 minute walk to beach and lovely nature reserve. Owners very pleasant and couldn't do enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Room was stylish and clean. Not cheap but very comfortable. Would certainly recommend to others and would return again if in the area.

Reviewer:B | Mon 16th May 2016 | 3 years ago


WOW WHAT A LOVELY STAY - Rating 5/5

A BEAUTIFUL AND WARM INVITING PLACE TO STAY LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT THE BREAKFAST WAS LOVELY AND NOTHING WAS TO MUCH FOR THE LOVELY COUPLE THAT RUN THE CASTLE LODGE AND OUR VIEW FROM OUR ROOM WAS PRICELESS

Reviewer:Sonia S | Mon 9th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Best guesthouse we have stayed in. - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived Sue and Keith made our stay so enjoyable. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the food excellent. Definitely a 6 out of 5.

Reviewer:Nick D | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


CASTLE LODGE - A GREAT PLACE TO STAY! - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome............very clean and comfortable room......very enjoyable choice of breakfast....Sue and Keith were always smiling and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Reviewer:Maurice M | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Could not ask for more - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B,a light and airy room,very comfortable bed, electric blanket, spacious bathroom. Superb breakfast and very welcoming hosts. Great.

Reviewer:Barbara K | Sat 9th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


We made a great choice - Rating 5/5

We left wishing we had booked for a longer stay and will definitely stay at Castle Lodge when we return to the Bournemouth area. Sue and Keith (owners) made us feel so welcome. The room was pristine and the breakfast was excellent. I cannot speak more highly other than to say we will be recommending Castle Lodge to anybody planning to visit our family who are now living in the area.

Reviewer:Clifford P | Sun 3rd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Very friendly,welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast great and happy to vary the cooked breakfast to my requirements. Clean tidy rooms, nice shower.nice pubs in staggering distance

Reviewer:Ivor B | Tue 15th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Time in Highcliffe - Rating 5/5

Cosy and comfortable Guest House. Breakfast was excellent and the Host's Sue and Keith were very attentive and nice.We were given a free upgrade on the room, it was very clean and well furbished.Would strongly recommend to anyone staying in Highcliffe or the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Mark G | Mon 4th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Absolutely lovely- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were gorgeous, spacious and cosy with a gorgeous hot bath, electric blankets on the bed and backing out onto a really nice beach. Breakfast was scrumptious and Sue and Keith were really friendly and welcoming and accommodating.

Reviewer:Penny S | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Castle Lodge lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Sue &Keith very welcoming, room well furnished,spotless bedding and lovely towels. Exellent selection at breakfast, cereals, yoghurts, fruit,juices etc followed by hot breakfast of your choice from a varied selection, cooked to order. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Castle Lodge and highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Christine G | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


High class High quality - Rating 5/5

My Mum and I stayed for 2 nights, and can't wait to go back. Sue and Keith are wonderful, and very attentive. Breakfast was perfection, with free range Eggs hatched by their own Chickens, a good selection of cereals, fresh fruit etc. The poached Eggs were to die for, and an ample size cooked breakfast also. The beds were so comfy in the twin room, we didn't want to get out of them, The hotel is situated in a beautiful area, with lots of sights to visit. Would highly recommend this hotel to other holiday makers.

Reviewer:Lynne H | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic B&B, great service! - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a wedding at Highcliffe over the August bank holiday weekend. Hotel was lovely and so were Sue and Keith who checked us in. The room was large and comfortable with a bath which was much appreciated. The best part I have to say was the breakfast, the food was fantastic and the service was even better. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel most highly.

Reviewer:S | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Our review- Rating 5/5

First time at this guest house. A very welcoming couple run this lovely clean guest house. Spotless throughout, very comfortable bed and full English breakfast in the morning which was excellent. Thanks for the lovely stay.

Reviewer:B | Fri 24th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago